Country Flag


385.64 k
The Bahamas is a country located in the Caribbean Sea, consisting of more than 700 islands and cays. The capital city is Nassau, located on the island of New Providence. The country has a diverse culture, with influences from African, British, and Spanish heritage. The official language is English, and the currency is the Bahamian dollar. The economy is primarily based on tourism and financial services. The country is known for its beautiful beaches, crystal-clear waters, and vibrant coral reefs, making it a popular destination for vacationers and scuba divers.