Country Flag


779.00 k
Guyana, officially the Co-operative Republic of Guyana, is a country located in the northern mainland of South America. It is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the north, Brazil to the south and west, and Suriname to the east. With a diverse geography and a rich cultural heritage, Guyana is known for its lush rainforests, vast rivers, and vibrant wildlife. The country has a long history of colonialism, with the Dutch and British both having had a significant impact on its development. Today, Guyana is a democratic republic with a growing economy and a strong sense of national identity.