Country Flag


631.22 k
Montenegro is a country located in the Balkans, bordered by Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Kosovo, and Albania. It has a diverse geography, with mountains, forests, and a coastline along the Adriatic Sea. The capital and largest city is Podgorica, and other major cities include Budva and Kotor. Montenegro has a population of around 620,000 people and a diverse culture, with influences from both Eastern and Western Europe. The official language is Montenegrin, and the country is a parliamentary democracy with a president as head of state and a prime minister as head of government. Montenegro has a growing tourism industry, with visitors drawn to its natural beauty, historic sites, and vibrant nightlife.