Country Flag

North Korea

25.00 million
Korea, officially the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK), is a country located on the Korean Peninsula in East Asia. It is bordered by China to the north, Russia to the northeast, South Korea to the south, and the Sea of Japan to the east. The country has a diverse landscape, ranging from mountains and forests to coastal plains and fertile valleys. The capital and largest city is Pyongyang, and the official language is Korean. The country has a population of around 25 million people and a diverse culture, with a strong emphasis on Confucianism and a rich history of art, literature, and music. The economy is primarily based on agriculture and light industry, and the country is known for its production of rice, coal, and other minerals. The government is a socialist state with a one-party system, and the country has been subject to international sanctions and human rights concerns.