Country Flag


32.96 million
Uzbekistan is a landlocked country located in Central Asia. It is bordered by five countries: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, and Turkmenistan. The country has a diverse landscape, with mountains, deserts, and fertile valleys. The capital city is Tashkent, and the official language is Uzbek, a Turkic language. The country has a rich history, with many ancient cities and landmarks, such as Samarkand and Bukhara. Uzbekistan is known for its Islamic architecture, including the Registan, a grand square surrounded by madrasahs. The country has a diverse culture, with influences from Persian, Arab, and Russian traditions. Today, Uzbekistan is a secular democracy and is working to develop its economy and improve the lives of its people.