Country Flag


292.68 k
Vanuatu is a Pacific island nation located in the South Pacific Ocean. It consists of 83 islands, with the largest being Efate, Tanna, and Espiritu Santo. The country has a diverse geography, including volcanic mountains, rainforests, and beaches. The capital and largest city is Port Vila, located on Efate island. Vanuatu has a population of around 240,000 people and the official languages are Bislama, French, and English. The country has a tropical climate with a rainy season from November to March. The economy is based on agriculture, fishing, and tourism. Vanuatu is known for its rich cultural heritage, including traditional dances, music, and handicrafts.